(250) 847-5211

COVID-19 Response

The Dze L K’ant Friendship Centre Society continues to take appropriate action to prioritize the health and well-being of our community and staff. Our overriding goal is to keep the public and staff safe and help minimize the spread of the COVID-19 virus. We continue to provide the outcomes and goals as outlined in our programs, and are available during regular business hours by email.

General enquiries can be emailed to:
info@dzelkant.com

Smithers office:

250.847.5211

Leave a detailed message on our voicemail and your message will be passed along to the appropriate staff member as soon as possible. If you know the program you are seeking support from, please contact the staff directly by email.

While we cannot be with you and your family at this time, know that we are here for you. Below is a staff contact list of our Smithers, Houston, and Dease lake staff offering services and support during this health crisis:

Administration

Executive Director – Annette Morgan
executive.director@dzelkant.com

Accounts Supervisor – Bessie West
finance@dzelkant.com

Accounts Payable – Renee Olsson
accounts.payable@dzelkant.com

Smithers

Smithers support currently available. The best way to reach your support worker is via email:

Program coordinator – Genevieve Poirier
info@dzelkant.com

Mental Health and Outreach Worker – Sonia Palmer
mental.health@dzelkant.com

5×5 Employment Support Program – Nika Ewald
employment.office@dzelkant.com

Legal Advocate – Mark Bridgeman
legal.advocacy@dzelkantcom

Housing Advisor – Lydia Howard
housing.advisor@dzelkant.com

HIV/Aids Awareness Worker – Diana Omondi
hiv-aids@dzelkant.com

Youth Employment Worker – Luke Guilbault
youth@dzelkant.com

Alcohol and Drug Counselling – Gaylene Morris
alcohol.drug@dzelkant.com

Dease Lake

Dease Lake Pregnancy Outreach Program – Merissa Gallup
dease.pop@dzelkant.com

Houston

Houston support programs currently available. The best way to reach your support worker is via email:

Early Years Worker – Jackie Maurer
early.years@dzelkant.com

Mental Health Worker – Jennifer Rousseau
mental.health@dzelkant.com

Aecd Coordinator – Emma Bowen
aecd.coordinator@dzelkant.com

Connections Youth Coordinator – Carrie Wiebe
connections.coordinator@dzelkant.com

Connections Youth Assistance – Carrie Abraham
connections.assistant@dzelkant.com

Early Childcare Provider
ece@dzelkant.com

Please call the Houston Office at: 250.845.2131, fax 250.845.2136, or email any staff listed above. If you are unsure of who to contact, call the office and we can contact the appropriate staff.